Members of the Next Cabinet

Prime Minister	Banri KAIEDA
Chief Cabinet Secretary	Tetsuro FUKUYAMA
Minister of Finance	
Minister for Financial Services	Seiji MAEHARA
Minister for Internal Affairs and Communications	
Minister of State for Local Sovereignty Reform and Regional	Shu WATANABE
Revitalization	
Minister of Justice	Satsuki EDA
Minister for Foreign Affairs	Akihisa NAGASHIMA
Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology	
(Traditional Performance Art)	Masaharu NAKAGAWA
Minister of Health, Labor and Welfare (Pension Reform)	
Minister of State for Measures for Declining Birthrate	Kazunori YAMANOI
	Kaname TAJIMA
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry	
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries	Takashi SHINOHARA
Minister of Land, Infrastructure and Transport	Satoshi ARAI
Minister of State for Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs	
Minister of the Environment	Shoichi KONDO
Minister of State for Issues Concerning Nuclear Accidents	
Minister of Defense	Motohisa OONO
(Responsible for Collective Self-Defense Related Legislation)	
Minister for Reconstruction	Toru KIKAWADA
Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission	
Minister for the Abduction Issue	
Minister of State for Disaster Management	Atsushi OSHIMA
Minister of State for Measures Relating to the Act on the Protection	
of Specially Designated Secrets	
Minister of State for New Public Commons	
Minister of State for Social Inclusion	
Minister of State for Consumer Affairs, and Food Safety	
Minister of State for Gender Equality	Kiyomi TSUJIMOTO
Minister of State for Child Poverty	
Minister of State for Suicide Prevention	
Minister of State for NPOs	
Minister of State for Fundamental National Strategy	
Minister of State for Economic Revitalization	Yuji FUJIMOTO
Minister of State for Civil Service Reform	
Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy	
Minister of State for Information Technology Policy	
Minister of State for Space Policy	Yukio UBUKATA
Minister of State for Ocean Policy	
Minister of State for Small and Medium-sized Businesses	
Minister for Administrative Reform	DENHO
Minister for Regulatory Reform	RENHO
State Minister (Chair, General Research Committee on Energy and	
the Environment)	Masayuki NAOSHIMA
State Minister (Chair, General Research Committee on Security)	Toshimi KITAZAWA
State Minister (Chair, General Research Committee on	Seiji MAEHARA
Administrative and Financial Reform)	

State Minister (Chair, General Research Committee on Regional Revitalization)	Shu WATANABE
State Minister (Chair, General Research Committee on Comprehensive Social Security and Taxation Reform)	Takeaki MATSUMOTO
State Minister (Chair, General Research Committee on New Public Commons and Social Inclusion)	Kiyomi TSUJIMOTO
Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary	Akira NAGATSUMA
Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary	Kouhei OHTSUKA

Chair, Research Committee on the Constitution	Satsuki EDA
Chair, Research Committee on the Tax System	Motohisa FURUKAWA